Midnight musings on encouragement


“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” 1 Thessalonians 5:11 NIV1984

Well, it’s not exactly midnight but I thought I might, from time to time, write about my success during this day in living a holy life.  John Wesley believed that we could live in holiness by doing no harm, doing good, and following the ordinances of the church.  I have found that when you purpose to do no harm, you must think before you act or speak.  I have found that in purposing to do good, you must put actions to your beliefs.  

So, have I lived a holy life today?  I have been intentional in my discipleship, and pray that tomorrow I will seek after holiness again with my whole heart.  May I not just life a holy life but continue to encourage others to do the same.

Prayer:  Father, as I lay my head down to sleep, I pray that you will watch over my family, my friends, my church, and that each of us would be emboldened by the Holy Spirit to “Go ye therefore…”  Amen

Leave a Reply

